Monday Quotes

This verse was up on the screen  Sunday Morning…..”Therefore God also has highly exalted Him and given Him the name which is above every name, that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of those in heaven, and of those on earth, and  of those under the earth, and that every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.”

  In the last two years sometime, since I  got on face book, I remember a post P. Blake put on FB and my response was due to the fact that I was reminded of how blessed any of us r who have any understanding of how deep Jesus Christ deserves to be worshipped. I learned this truth from the Drs. teaching.  Reading this verse again reminded me of that fact again.  I never ever want to forget that truth….rewriting the thought that went through my mind back then that I posted on FB.      Praising Him for letting me understand a little bit the depth of His worth to be worshipped and wondering, how soon after ones entrance into hell r they ready to bow the knee.

  Since then I have learned how patient God is, how unusual it is for Him to bring judgment, as He perfers mercy and kindness to judgment.  I love how long His mercy has been going on and how swift -quickly He will enact His judgment tho eternity is 4-ever…4 those of us who believe it will never end, the wonderfullness but those who hate Him and reject all that He has given them, Hell will never ever ever end 4-ever.    I read in William McDonalds book this am where he quoted Susannah Wesley.  My Monday quote is from her via William McDonald….”The parent who studies to subdue self-will in his child works together with God in the renewing and saving of a soul. The parent who indulges it does the Devil’s work, makes religion impractical, salvation unattainable, and does all that in him lies to damn his child, soul and body, forever.” 

Leave a Reply

