BNSF

This train was on our left side and it passed underneath us and came out on our right. Willie Nelsons hits were playing and the words on the cd were, “good mornin America how are you, don’t you know me I ‘m your native son, I’m the train they call the city of New Orleans, I’ll be gone five hundred miles when the day is done” We were traveling 70 miles an hour, faster than this train. I remember trains going so much faster when I was a kid and asked Ed about it and he said his friend clocked a train back in 1969 traveling from Fallon to Lovelock and it was going 130 mph. That’s what I am talking about. I love seeing, hearing and feeling the BNSF. 🙂

Leave a Reply

