My Banana Republic Jacket, blues and scruffy comfy boots.

When I was in my early 40’s I worked at Shabby Chic. This beautiful dress jacket from Banana Republic was on display and tho I looked at it I was to busy to try it on. A customer asked me to get it down for her so she could try it on. I did and she brought it back and said it was to small. I hung it on the go back rack and then thought I would try it on. It fit perfect and I made it mine. In 2007 I bought Lucky Mags Book and found a similar picture and loved the outfit and color brown. A few years later I found my rubber soled boots and realized that I now have this outfit. LOL Simple pleasures are so much fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

