I fell for it….

My phone whistles when I get a message or one of the kids posts on Instagram etc etc.  I have not figured out the technology to be able to tell which it is so I go through them all until I find who sent whatever. This morning I heard it whistle so I got on to find whatever from whomever.  I checked fb last and a post from one of the pastors from our church on fb caught my eye about pastors wives. Just below it was a true story about a Pastors wife who paid a look alike to go to church for her on Sundays.  I read it and two of many past heavy sorrowful stories came to mind from my youth.  I fell for it all hook line and sinker and let myself remember and responded on fb a little about it and felt a deep heavyness for half the day.  At Lunch time I deleted my response, confessed my sin of remembering the past instead of forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things that are ahead I press on toward the goal  ………. I felt freedom and peace again and realized that face book can so easily remind me of the past that I am free to forget.  Today, June 6th I am not getting on face book. I deleted it from my phone and can’t get to it via my phone now and do not want to.  It is wrong for me to let the past be a part of my present.  I like posting the Dr’s sermons in hopes others I know will listen to them and be changed by Gods word. But it is not my responsibility and they can find the Dr’s. sermons at Grace if they really want to listen to his sermons.  So done with it and so thankful for the precious life I have now with my  wonderful husband and our friendship and all the good we have.  (Not sure if the words are right but this song came to me in my peace.)   “Peace peace marvelous peace ,coming down from the Father above. Sweep over my spirit forever I pray in fathomless billows of love. XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

