Different Roads

   Read this verse this am…..II Corinthians 1:9 “Yes, we had the sentence of death in ourselves, that we should not trust in ourselves but in God who raises the dead.

“Last night I read some of the Biblical counseling papers I collected from P Blake’s table.  I read God’s reply to Job when Job asked him why?    And Josephs reply to his brothers….”So it was not you who sent me here, but God;…….”

  I thought about taking a couple of counseling classes BUT I “hear” more listening to the Dr. and understand all this counseling stuff when I read in a quiet place.  There are so many books on counseling it would take years to read them all.

 All that to say, I have a friend from high school who is engaged to be married for the third time.  Just a short time ago I talked to another friend from high school.  He called me and asked what was new in my life and I had just finished the counseling conference. I told him about it and he does not believe in Biblical counseling.  

 All my close friends from high school have taken a different road.  Reading God’s answer to Job, Paul’s quote on why he had a death sentence and Josephs answer to his brothers…… Gods reasons for the different road I have been down are His reasons alone.   When the Dr talked about Jesus  yesterday morning it made Peter walking on the water and that whole scenario, like it happened last night.  My security in the horror of this world is in Jesus Christ. What we do matters now and for eternity.  

  What happens in our lives or does not happen, does or does not change our thinking.  The why of the past, changed how I think on every level.  I am so thankful that we are here right now, that we  have the Dr explaining Gods Words and all the books and reality I can read to understand the answers that are for answering and the ones that can’t be answered wiil  just have to wait until this life time’s “road” goes into the next life.  

  Staying home this winter, listening to the Dr’s sermons, reading all the counseling books I have and staying on this road that God directed our steps to take.  XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

