Tuesday morning

Woke up early with this song in my head. Have not heard it in years.  

“Living for Jesus a life that is true. Striving to please Him in all that I do. Yielding allegiance glad hearted and free, this is the pathway of blessing for me.  Oh Jesus Lord and Savior, I give myself to thee, for thou and thy atonement didst give thyself for me. I owe no other master, my life shall be Thine  own, my life I give hence forth to live oh Christ for thee alone.

There were three classes to go to this fall but had NO compunction to go to any of them and one was Monday night. Every other Monday night I have the girls so knew it would not work out for me to attend anyway.  After I made the choice to NOT attend any of the three and wishing there was one to go to I was invited to a small woman’s Bible study on Ephesians.  It is small, intimate and made me understand the reality of the word, Koinonia.

The ladies teaching the class said they want us to be real, open, intimate and truthful, confessing our sins to one another.  I have a sin to confess at class tomorrow.  After I committed it yesterday, and confessed it I realized that to be real I would have to confess at class like Tana did.  I love not being in a Bible study where everyone sits around hiding in plain sight.  How precious to trust and love.  XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

