Jerry’s Life

  Jerry came out this morning and told us a story he heard on the radio about a young man who was in a coma from a car wreck.. His Dad and family and friends prayed and he was completely healed. The verse the Dad used was come unto me all you who are heavy laden and I will give you rest. Ed told him, God was referring to the Jews…….in setting them free from the law and the carrying of the burden of trying to keep the law.  At the end of a ten minute  conversation  I asked Jerry what he would do if God healed him. He said go to Bible college. I asked him why and he said to learn to rightly divide the word of truth.  Then he said he was not saved when we were in Bible college years ago etc etc. I told him it was Gods mercy that we lived from the wreck we were in and all the other illnesses he and I have had. He then quoted the verse, God is not willing that any should perish but that all should come to repentance. I asked him what he trusted in for his salvation and he said, The shed blood of Jesus Christ.   My brother is truly saved.

My three brothers and I are all saved. How lost we all were and how found we all four are. Amazing Gods love, mercy and truth and all we have had to go through to get to this place of understanding and trusting in Jesus Christ shed blood for our sins.  XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

