Complete

Complete….. to fill up; lacking no component part; full whole entire; brought to a conclusion; ended; finished;  absolute; accomplished; skilled; consummate; to make whole, full or perfect.

Reading through the sermon notes from Sunday morning, I was “gripped” with the reality that I am not good enough or deserving of all the good I have in Jesus Christ and as I thought that thought the verse the Dr. quoted Sunday morning went through my mind and brought reality and comfort that it is all Him.  So crazy thankful for the peace that comes from knowing the truth.

Colossians 2:10  …and you are complete in Him, who is the head of all principality and power.

I am the you in that verse.  Amazing wonderful truth.  All mine because of Jesus Christ’s death burial and resurrection.   Amazing…His love and His life are all mine.  I wonder what it will be like.  Everything people want in this life now, can be theirs for eternity, Love, security,  contentment, purpose and perfection.

I was thinking about the five senses.  Sight, hearing, touch, smell and taste. In our forever-ness after this life, they will be perfect. As wonderful as they can be now they will have no bad side effects in our perfect new bodies.  Maybe everyone does this, I know I do, I wonder if I could only have  some of my senses, not all of them, which would I choose. I know I would choose sight as I am so visual. I would want the sense of touch and taste. I love good smells but to never smell something terrible would be good. I love quietness but at the same time love hearing the truth. I am blessed with all five and in eternity they will be perfect forever and never anything negative again. XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

